top of page

Best Little Women Quotes

Updated: Aug 15, 2020


Little Women is hands-down one of the best books I have ever read and its beautifully woven plot isn’t the only reason why.


The story of the March sisters is interspersed with simple advices that can not only inspire us on dull days, but can also make us far better people if we pay heed.


Here are some of my favourite quotes from the Little Women. More than anything, I am writing these down as a reminder to myself, a reminder to be the best possible version of myself and to let things take their course.


I hope reading this gives me a nudge on days when I’m feeling low and far from motivated. I understand mere quotes do not have the power to move one to action, but there’s no harm in feeding positivity to one’s mind.


Here goes!


1. “You have a good many little gifts and virtues, but there is no need of parading them, for conceit spoils the finest genius. There is not much danger that real talent or goodness will be overlooked long… the great charm of all power is modesty.”


2. “How rich she had been in things more precious than any luxuries money could buy- in love, protection, peace, and health.”


3. “Have regular hours for work and play, make each day both useful and pleasant, and prove that you understand the worth of time by employing it well. Then youth will bring few regrets, and life will become a beautiful success.”




4. “Time erodes such beauty, but what it cannot diminish is the wonderful workings of your mind: your humour, your kindness, and your moral courage.”


5. "Watch and pray, dear, never get tired of trying, and never think it is impossible to conquer your fault.


6. “When you feel discontented, think over your blessings, and be grateful.”


7. "The sincere wish to be good is half the battle.”





8. “I am not afraid of storms, for I am learning how to sail my ship.”


9. “Dont cry so bitterly, but remember this day, and resolve with all your soul that you will never know another like it.”


And my personal favourite: “I’d rather take coffee than compliments just now.”


Image Source : Pinterest





24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page